Watch Live TV from Belgium

Television in Belgium was introduced in 1953 and began with one channel each in Dutch and French. The three Belgian Communities – Dutch, French and German-speaking – have legal responsibility for audiovisual communication. They constitute separate markets, the common feature of which is the fact that they have been extensively cabled for three decades and are thus able to receive neighbouring countries' channels.

Until 1978, Radio-Television Belgium was Belgium's national public television broadcaster. When broadcasting was devolved to the language communities in 1977, the old organization split into three separate organisations now known as VRT, RTBF and BRF respectively. VRT and RTBF share broadcasting facilities in Brussels, while BRF operates from Eupen.

Subscribe to RSS feed to get the latest updates:

Subscribe to RSS feed